My Cart   |   Log In   |   Contact Us

Primrose (by Hayato Hirose)

Price: $8.00

Product Information

Part of "The Naoko Takada Series - Music Composed For and Performed By Naoko Takada"

View Excerpt

Musical FeaturesTonality/pitch system- E flat Major & e flat minor
Meter-2/2 and 6/8
Style-slightly ethnically Asian sounding but has a Mozartian feel
Expressive markings-Moderato and Allegro vivo
Technical FeaturesStroke types- double verticals, single alternating and single independent
Roll types-hand to hand rolls
Interval changes-mostly stepwise
Reaches-3rds, 4ths, 5ths and Octaves
Shifts-many in right hand
Independence of hands-yes
Technically idiomatic
Duration3 minutes
InstrumentationMarimba 4.3 Octave - 4 mallets
Level SuggestionHigh School, College/Professional